Two for Joy

Two For JoyMy first novel, Two for Joy will be published on 6 June 2013, and I’m incredibly excited about it.

Two for Joy  tells the story of Julia and Toby, who have been friends for years, but apart from a couple of drunken snogs in their university days, there’s never been anything more than friendship between them. It’s only when Toby goes through a dramatic break up with his gorgeous ballerina girlfriend Ruby, that he and Julia realise they’re meant to be together.

Then Ruby drops a bombshell – she’s pregnant – and though he feels torn in two, Toby decides he has to give their relationship another chance.

Heartbroken Julia is left to lick her wounds in her little Walthamstow home, thinking she has lost Toby forever. But things soon become much more complicated . . .

It is a funny and romantic novel, and would probably appeal to fans of Jane Green, Lisa Jewell, Elizabeth Noble or Marian Keyes. Available in all good bookshops from 6 June, or for pre-order now on Amazon.

Advertisements

10 thoughts on “Two for Joy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s